Future Cosplay

Posting and discussion of fanart, cosplay, and fanfics.

Moderators: Sora, Balmung, Bear, Kite

Winged Warrior
Player Character

Future Cosplay

Post by Winged Warrior »

Okay, here goes.. For Anime Boston next year(I went to Anime Boston 2003), I plan to cosplay. Yes, as someone from .hack... Yes, as Balmung.. Now, before you laugh, I am aware of the difficulty his armor presents in the creation process. Why am I posting this? Well.. This will be my first time cosplaying. I want to get a good head start on making the costume(I've got like 11 more months to make it). And well, since this is my first time, I'd like to know if anyone has any tips on where to start, or how(and with what) to make this intricate armor out of. Any suggestions or ideas would be more than welcome, thank you!

P.S., My whole group is going to dress as .hack characters!
Finally!! I surpassed 100 posts!
Oh No Melon!
Player Character

Post by Oh No Melon! »

Anime Boston '03 was funny... the hentai dubbing panel rocked.
As one the collective unifies
emanate a faithless shine
forever creation has conceived
birth of destruction spreads its wings
chaotic rebirth a new domain
relive the sight the sound the pain
erotic the taste of agony
adorn the scars in inhumanity
Winged Warrior
Player Character

Post by Winged Warrior »

I bet it was!! I wasn't old enough to get into there ;_;
Sora
Shaka Shaka Maraca

Post by Sora »

My recommendation?

Choose an easier costume.

And I say this with all seriousness and experience. I could walk you through the entire process, however it wouldn't make much sense if you haven't had the experience in working with the materials needed before.

My friend Cybele recently gave up on her Balmung costume, though mostly because she was annoyed that too many people were doing it, but even she was intimidated by the armor. It's never an easy thing to do, of course.

But for a first cosplay, try something a bit easier.